Christmas 2013

Well the holidays and the year 2013 have come and gone.  December flew by at light speed.  I spent Christmas at Miranda’s as usual this year.  I was able to come in the Friday before Christmas and see Cody perform in his annual Christmas show with his classmates.  That was a treat to see.

IMG_1920 IMG_1923

 

We spent the weekend before Christmas baking holiday cookies and treats and playing games.  Mom, Bill, Clint and Heath came in for on Saturday to have a Christmas dinner and open presents.  Michelle was home with Paige who was sick and Lorna and Steve skipped Christmas festivities this year.

IMG_1928 IMG_1929 IMG_1930 IMG_1932 IMG_1938 IMG_1940 IMG_1942 IMG_1936

 

Unfortunately, Christmas was a little bit of a bummer this year because Miranda caught the flu and then I caught it a day later.  She only had to deal with the worst of the symptoms for a couple days and was fine by Christmas Eve.  Sadly, it hit me bad and I was sick the whole week of Christmas.  It was still good to be with family during my vacation time though.

The boys actually slept in until 7 on Christmas morning this year which was a first!  Caleb enjoyed his space shuttle model I got him and Cody loved his bouncy ball maker kit.  It was the year of remote controlled toys for the boys.  I got them these cool remote controlled fighting robots that we all got a kick out of and Dad and Troy had gotten them remote controlled helicopters.  I was glad that my bee photos turned out so well for Miranda’s gift this year.

IMG_1946 IMG_1948 IMG_1949 IMG_1950 IMG_1951 IMG_1952 IMG_1966 IMG_1967

 

Unfortunately, since I was sick, I had to pass on another New Year’s trip to Gatlinburg with my Henderson buddies.  They all went without me and I am bummed I missed out, but there’s always next year.

 

 

 

 

 

About howardkt77

I love family, friends, art, nature, science, movies, and the humor of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christmas 2013

  1. Fun times as always, just wish we didn’t get sick. It kind of put a damper on our activities. Miss you!

  2. Marcia says:

    Glad you got to spend time with family, but sorry you & Miranda got the flu. Good pics and great memories.

Leave a Reply

